State Positions Held by Burke County Democrats

NC State Executive Committee

Herbert McDowell, Bill Satterwhite, and Cecelia Surratt have been elected to the NC State Executive Committee.

NC Commission on Inclusion

Cecelia Surratt, past chair of Morganton’s Human Relations Commission, has been chosen by the governor of North Carolina to serve on the North Carolina Commission on Inclusion. 

Click here to read the Morganton News-Herald article about Cecelia’s appointment.

NC District 11 Minority Outreach

Gale Jones has been appointed by the NC District 11 chairman to serve as the NC District 11 Minority Outreach Director.

Asian American and Pacific Islanders (AAPI) Caucus of the NCDP

Duabhav Lee has been elected to 3rd vice chair of the AAPI Caucus.